England cricket fixtures and results 2022: West Indies Test, T20 and ODI tour

THE Test series vs West Indies has ARRIVED for the England cricketers and they’ll be hoping to improve on their recent form.

England suffered a humiliating loss in their recent Ashes Test series; only managing one draw in the five matches played against Australia.

England suffered a humiliating 4-0 defeat to Australia at the AshesCredit: EPA

And they followed that up with a second consecutive series defeat in the T20 a couple of months ago courtesy of the West Indies.

However, Joe Root’s side have the chance to redeem themselves when they come up against the Windies again, in their latest Test series.

England cricket fixtures 2022

It’s been a hectic start to the calendar year for England and their busy schedule is set to continue.

Here’s how 2022 is shaping up across the Test, T20 and ODI formats:

Winter dates

Australian Ashes Test series (away) (December 2021 – January 2022)

West Indies T20I series (away)

West Indies Test series (away)

  • 1st Test, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium – Tuesday 8 March (2pm GMT)
  • 2nd Test, Kensington Oval – Wednesday 16 March (2pm GMT)
  • 3rd Test, St. George’s – Thursday 24 March (2pm GMT)
Jonny Bairstow celebrates leading England to a 286-6 at close for day one of the 1st test

Jonny Bairstow celebrates leading England to a 286-6 at close for day one of the 1st testCredit: Reuters

Is England vs West Indies on TV and can I live stream it?

Summer dates

LV = Insurance Test series vs New Zealand (home)

  • 1st Test, Lord’s Cricket Ground – Thursday 2 June (TBC)
  • 2nd Test, Trent Bridge – Friday 10 June (TBC)
  • 3rd Test, TBC – Thursday 23rd June (TBC)

Netherlands ODI series (away)

  • 1st ODI, VRA Cricket Ground – Friday 17 June (TBC)
  • 2nd ODI, VRA Cricket Ground – Saturday 19 June (TBC)
  • 3rd ODI, VRA Cricket Ground – Wednesday 22 June (TBC)

England vs India Test series

  • 5th Test, Edgbaston – Tuesday 5 July (11am BST)

Vitality IT20 series vs India (home)

  • 1st T20I, The Ageas Bowl – Thursday 7 July (TBC)
  • 2nd T20I, Edgabaston – Saturday 9 July (TBC)
  • 3rd T20I, Trent Bridge – Sunday 10 July (TBC)

Royal London series vs India (home)

  • 1st ODI, The Kia Oval – Tuesday 12 July (TBC)
  • 2nd ODI, Lord’s Cricket Ground – Thursday 14 July (TBC)
  • 3rd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford – Sunday 17 July (TBC)

Royal London series vs South Africa (home)

  • 1st ODI, The Riverside – Tuesday 19 July (TBC)
  • 2nd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford – Friday 22 July (TBC)
  • 3rd ODI, TBC – Sunday 24 July (TBC)

Vitality IT20 series vs South Africa (home)

  • 1st T20I, The Seat Unique Stadium – Wednesday 27 July (TBC)
  • 2nd T20I, Sophia Gardens – Thursday 28 July (TBC)
  • 3rd T20I, The Ageas Bowl – Sunday 31 July (TBC)

LV Insurance Test series vs South Africa (home)

  • 1st Test, Lord’s Cricket Ground – Wednesday 17 August (TBC)
  • 2nd Test, Emirates Old Trafford – Thursday 25 August (TBC)
  • 3rd Test, The Kia Oval – Thursday 8 September (TBC)

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

  • England vs Afghanistan, Perth Stadium – Saturday 22 October (TBC)
  • England vs B2, MCG – Wednesday 26 October (TBC)
  • England vs Australia, MCG – Friday 28 October (TBC)
  • England vs New Zealand, Brisbane – Tuesday 1 November (TBC)
  • England vs A1, SCG – Saturday 5 November

Publisher

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts