How to watch the films in order

FILM lovers fell in love with the tale of eccentric pirate Captain Jack Sparrow, played by Johnny Depp.

The first Pirates Of The Caribbean movie premiered in 2003 – here’s how to watch the blockbuster films in order.

Johnny Depp in his iconic role as Captain Jack Sparrow

1. Pirates Of The Caribbean: The Curse Of The Black Pearl

Released: June 2003

This is the beginning of beloved pirate Captain Jack Sparrow’s journey.

Eccentric pirate Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) and blacksmith Will Turner (Orlando Bloom) embark on a dangerous journey.

Will wants to save his love, the governor’s daughter Elizabeth Swann (Keira Knightley), who was kidnapped by undead pirates led by Jack’s mutinous former first mate, Hector Barbossa.

Jack seeks revenge against Barbossa, who left him stranded on an island before stealing his ship, the Black Pearl, and 882 pieces of cursed Aztec Gold.

2. Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest

Released: June 2006

When ghostly pirate Davy Jones (Bill Nighy) comes to collect a blood debt, Captain Sparrow needs to find a way to avoid his fate.

Meanwhile, Lord Cutler Beckett of the East India Trading Company arrests Will and Elizabeth for aiding Jack in his previous adventure.

Beckett offers clemency if Will agrees to search for Jack’s compass, the only way to find the Dead Man’s Chest – the same one that could help Jack pay off his debt to Davy Jones.

Sparrow’s bid to find the chest is complicated by both Will and Elizabeth, who follow him out to sea.

3. Pirates Of The Caribbean: At World’s End

Released: May 2007

Lord Beckett gains power over Jones and, with the help of his ship The Flying Dutchman, he is now on the way to extinguish piracy forever.

To try to stop him, Will, Elizabeth, Barbossa, and the crew of the Black Pearl set out to rescue Jack from Davy Jones’ Locker.

As one of the Nine Pirate Lords, Jack is needed in order to release an ancient goddess with the power to defeat Beckett’s forces.

4. Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Released: May 2011

Jack embarks on a quest to find the Fountain of Youth and crosses paths with a former lover, Angelica (Penelope Cruz).

She forces Jack aboard the Queen Anne’s Revenge, a ship captained by the infamous pirate Blackbeard, who is also searching for the fountain.

5. Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Released: May 2017

A group of ghostly Spanish Royal Navy soldiers led by Jack Sparrow’s old nemesis, Captain Armando Salazar, escape from the Devil’s Triangle, with the goal of killing every pirate at sea.

Sparrow seeks out the help of the legendary Trident of Poseidon, a powerful artefact whose owner can control the seas, tides, and aquatic animals, and break curses.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts